Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Announcement from the Nominating Committee

The Junior Friends Nominating Committee has completed its work, and we thank everyone who expressed an interest in serving on the 2010-2011 Board. We had a phenomenal pool of candidates! Below is the list of the nominees.

Nominees for elected officer positions:
Laura Fortsch – Chair
Jane Spence – Vice Chair
Kristen Gullott – New Members
Kari Saathoff – Secretary
Anna Kucera – Treasurer

Nominees for appointed officer positions:
Christine Stanton – Hospitality
Tamara Mlynarczyk – Programs
Rebecca Chatterjee – Media Relations
Melissa Kelly – Newsletter/Blog
Allison Brooks – Social
Nicole Duncan – Scottish Christmas Walk Weekend
Katherine Murphy – Scottish Christmas Walk Weekend
Jeannine Ginivan – Toast to Fashion
Jen Peterson – Toast to Fashion
Karen Angeles – Event Donations
Kristen Jones – Event Donations

Adrienne Luscombe, current Chair, will continue to serve on the Board as Chair Ex-Officio.

We will hold a vote on the slate of elected officers at the General Membership meeting on April 13, and the term of office for each Board position will begin immediately following the Toast to Fashion. Congratulations to all of the nominees, and a special thanks to the members of the Nominating Committee for their recruitment efforts.

Anne Marie Chotvacs
Chair, Nominating Committee

No comments:

Post a Comment